African travel and tourism association
African travel specialists
British Travel Award Winners 2018
Multi-award winning
100% financial protection
100% financial protection
Feefo Platnum Award
98% rate us 5 star

Dream Safari & Beach honeymoon

Taylor Brigham, US

My fiancé and I have been working with Nicki trying to organize our dream honeymoon. She was so helpful when we were explaining what we were looking for (safari and beach) and came up with our perfect itinerary. She was able to answer any questions we had about hotels, activities, safari details, and made the whole process extremely easy for us. Unfortunately, we couldn’t go through with the trip due to Covid, but we are looking forward to working with her again in the future when we can take this trip!

14/06/2020

Postponed trip to South Africa

Carla McInerney, Ireland

Thank you so much for facilitating the changes to my upcoming holidays to Africa. We were due to travel in August next to South Africa. This would be my 12th trip to Africa, but due to the pending Covid-19 pandemic we were not comfortable travelling to Africa at this time.

Nikki McGreevy, as always, was a huge help. She has kept in constant contact with me during this time and offered lots of different suggestions and options during this very difficult time. It was decided to postpone our holidays to a later date, and Mahlatini could not have been more helpful. Nikki is a total gem. I have worked in the travel industry myself for nearly 15 years, and there is nobody I trust more than her. If you want to travel to Africa, look no further than Mahlatini Travel. They are simply the best. Especially in this very difficult time of Covid-19 you need travel professionals that stand by you and help you rearrange and do everything in their power to make your holiday a trip of a lifetime.

05/06/2020

Postponed holiday to Botswana and Mozambique

Shaun & Kath Mulvaney, UK

We had planned our luxury holiday departing in March 2020 to Botswana and Mozambique and with the help of Claire Picknell we were looking forward to a superb itinerary. Covid-19 then changed everything just 2 days before departure! Having used Mahlatini a number of times we expected to be looked after but given the unprecedent situation we were amazed at the superb response and within just a few days the holiday had been completely rescheduled! We still have the dream holiday to look forward to and know that if there continues to be a problem on the new date it will be promptly be rearranged again. It's a holiday we don't want to miss! Excellent service from Claire

22/04/2020

100% financial protection for postponed honeymoon

Hayley Collingswood, UK

When we booked our dream wedding and honeymoon, we never imagined it wouldn't go ahead. As the COVID-19 outbreak started to take hold, Caroline at Mahlatini was one of our first suppliers to get in touch, checking in to see where our heads were at and reassuring us of our options should the worst happen (which it eventually did). Mahlatini have been proactive and helpful throughout, and with the huge strain on the travel industry right now, the fact we booked with a provider where our money is 100% protected has given us a lot of peace of mind. We look forward to finally experiencing our amazing honeymoon in 2021!

24/04/2020

Postponed honeymoon to UAE and South Africa

Meredith & Craig Bowers, USA

We're so incredibly grateful that we chose to work with Mahlatini. I was a little stressed about everything with the Covid-19 situation and your last email really helped ease some of my anxiety. Thanks for all your help and for making this so easy. We are extremely grateful!

07/04/2020

Holiday to South Africa & Seychelles

Caroline & Mark Cosaitis, UK

Mahlatini is an excellent travel company. Due to the beginning of COVID-19 we had a flight that was cancelled during our holiday. Claire Jackson from Mahlatini went above and beyond to give us choices for alternative routes and ensured that our holiday was not spoilt. We had a fantastic time on safari at &Beyond Ngala (Kruger) and at the Constance Lemuria on Praslin Island in the Seychelles. It was one of our best holidays and Mahlatini were a huge part of this. Thank you so much!

23/03/2020

Holiday to Kenya & Tanzania

James Rosser

Absolutely incredible would do it yet again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everyone who's interested in seeing Africa.

08/05/2020 Read full trip review

Holiday to Kenya & Tanzania

Kathleen Bloomer & Stacie Grove

Words can hardly express how amazing our trip was, and how smooth Nikki of Mahlatini Travel made the entire process from initial planning to trip end. We worked closely with Nikki to determine our schedule, interests, and budget and she took it from there and went out of her way to work in some "special" requests. Nikki paid attention to details and responded quickly to any questions we…

01/04/2020 Read full trip review

Holiday to South Africa

Owen McKenna

All hotels excellent, perfect recommendations and guidance from Stuart. Cape Town a little commercial, safe access very much limited to the Waterfront area, but Uber taxis necessary but easily accessible. Thoroughly enjoyed excellent wine and food in Franschhoek. Chitwa Safari lodge beyond expectations, excellent staff and lodgings, truly a lifetime experience.

30/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to Kenya & Tanzania

Travis Wert & Emily Lenahan

We had such a wonderful experience. It was everything we could have hoped for on a honeymoon. The logistics were easy and we were definitely glad to not have to worry about it!

26/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to South Africa

Mary Clark & Jason Mills

Everything was amazing. It was truly the trip of a lifetime.

25/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to Mauritius & South Africa

Patrick Haverty

Overall, this trip exceeded our expectations and has enabled us to create some of the greatest memories of our lives! We hiked, explored, swam with Great Whites, took a helicopter tour, saw the big 5, and met some incredible people from around the world! Perhaps the best part of traveling with Mahlatini was the way people treated you. We felt like rock stars from the minute we arrived in South Africa until…

22/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to Golf Course & South Africa

Louise Gray

We had the most special time away - everything was organised for us and nothing was too much trouble for all of the staff we encountered. All we had to do was enjoy ourselves!

22/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to Kenya & Seychelles

Liz Byron & Daniel Lapensee

Our Honeymoon was SO well organized. We did not have to worry about a single thing the entire time. We absolutely loved the mix of doing a safari combined with a beach trip as we felt we got the best of both worlds - adventure and relaxation.

18/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to Botswana, Mozambique, South Africa & Zambia

Andrea Bradley

Amazing and eye opening experience. Everything was seamless and perfect.

11/03/2020 Read full trip review

Honeymoon to South Africa

Julianna Marinho

We had such an amazing time! Everything was beautiful and organized like we wanted. Sadly- we would of preferred to leave from SF instead of LA but i guess there was some miscommunication when it came time to book. Everything worked out in the end.

10/03/2020 Read full trip review